View Mobile Site
 

Ask the Expert

Signal Photos

 

Escape Events Calendar (Aug. 17, 2012)

Posted: August 17, 2012 6:00 a.m.
Updated: August 17, 2012 6:00 a.m.
 

J.R.’s Comedy Club
27630 The Old Road, Valencia, CA 91355
Phone: 661-259-2291
Website: www.comedyinvalencia.com
Friday, Aug. 17 and Saturday, Aug. 18, 9 p.m.: Danny Villalpando and Joanie Fagan

Canyon Theatre Guild
24242 Main St., Newhall, CA 91321
Box Office Hours: Tuesday - Thursday 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.; Friday, Saturday and Sunday noon - 7 p.m.
Phone: 661-799-2702
Website: www.canyontheatre.org
Saturday, Aug. 18, 8 p.m.: “Marvelous Wonderettes” opens
Sunday, Aug. 19, 2 p.m.: “Marvelous Wonderettes”
Friday, Aug. 24, 8 p.m.: “Marvelous Wonderettes”
Saturday, Aug. 25, 8 p.m.: “Marvelous Wonderettes”
Sunday, Aug. 26, 2 p.m.: “Marvelous Wonderettes”
Friday, Aug. 31, 8 p.m.: “Marvelous Wonderettes”
Saturday, Sept. 1, 8 p.m.: “Marvelous Wonderettes” closes

Repertory East Playhouse
24266 Main St., Newhall, CA 91321
Phone: 661-288-0000
Website: www.repeastplayhouse.org
Friday, Aug. 17, 8 p.m.: “Play Dates” opens
Saturday, Aug. 18, 8 p.m.: “Play Dates”
Sunday, Aug. 19, 2 p.m.: “Play Dates”
Friday, Aug. 24, 8 p.m.: “Play Dates”
Saturday, Aug. 25, 8 p.m.: “Play Dates”
Sunday, Aug. 26, 2 p.m.: “Play Dates”
Friday, Aug. 31, 8 p.m.: “Play Dates”
Friday, Sept. 1, 8 p.m.: “Play Dates” closes
Friday, Sept. 21, 8 p.m.: “Sherlock Holmes the Final Adventure” opens

Santa Clarita Performing
Arts Center at College
of the Canyons
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone: 661-362-5304
Website: www.canyonspac.com
Saturday, Aug. 25, 8 p.m.: Chris Botti
Saturday, Sept. 8, 7 p.m.: Journey through Latin America: Musical Concert by Vento Sur
Saturday, Oct. 6, 8 p.m.: Mariachi Reyna de Los Angeles
Friday, Oct. 19 through Sunday, Oct. 21 at various times: Urinetown

Pastel Painting
Demonstration
Barnes & Noble, 23630 Valencia Blvd., Valencia, CA 91355
Phone: 661-244-7689
Website: www.santaclaritaartists.org
Monday, Aug. 20, 6:30 p.m.: Iris Carignan will demonstrate pastel painting at the monthly meeting of the Santa Clarita Artists’ Association.

Hemophilia Foundation
Fundraiser
Chili’s restaurant, 43510 10th St. West, Lancaster, CA 93534
Email: deana.mattert@gmail.com
Tuesday, Aug. 21, 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.: With each Give Back flyer presented, Chili’s will donate 15 percent of the sales you bring in to the Hemophilia Foundation. Give Back flyer needed for donation. Email for details and flyers.

River Rally
Behind the shopping center at 18386 Soledad Canyon Road, Canyon Country, CA 91351
Phone: 661-284-1415
Website: www.greensantaclarita.com
Saturday, Sept. 22, 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.: The city of Santa Clarita’s 18th annual River Rally cleanup and Environmental Expo. Volunteer opportunity for clubs, students, scout troops, non-profit organizations and people of all ages. Help maintain a portion of the Santa Clara River. Gloves, trash bags and snacks provided for participants. Free bike valet service. No pets allowed. Wear closed-toed shoes.

 

Comments

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

 
 

Powered By
Morris Technology
Please wait ...