View Mobile Site
 

Ask the Expert

Signal Photos

 

Summer music outdoors

Free concerts of every kind for the whole family

Posted: June 22, 2012 6:00 a.m.
Updated: June 22, 2012 6:00 a.m.

Get ready for the outdoor summer concerts.

View More »
 

While many of your favorite restaurants, wine bars and pubs will continue to host great live music throughout the summer, there are outdoor concerts aplenty coming up. The styles of music are many and varied, and the best part is the concerts are all free.

Music in the Park Series
William S. Hart Park
24151 Newhall Ave.
Newhall, CA 91321
Free concerts form 1 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Park information at 661-259-0855.
Saturday, July 14, Viva la Salsa (Latin music)
Sunday, Aug. 12, Spirit Fest (praise, gospel & inspiration)
Saturday, Sept. 15, All Things Country (blue grass & country)

Jazzed and Motivated
Main Street in Old Town Newhall. Call 323-461-3673.
July 5, Drum Circle
July 12, Pacific Island Dance & Song
July 19, Salsa/rueda
July 26, Samba dance party
Aug. 2, Bluegrass jam
Aug. 9, Hop-hop dance
Aug. 16, Swing
Aug. 23, Bollywood

Concerts in the Park
Central Park
27150 Bouquet Canyon Road, Saugus, CA 91350
All concerts begin at 7 p.m. For more information contact the city of Santa Clarita's Arts and Events office at (661) 250-3787 or visit www.santa-clarita.com/concerts.  
Saturday, July 7 - The Shoemaker Brothers (folk/rock)
Saturday, July 14 - Led Zepagain (Led Zeppelin tribute)
Saturday, July 21 - The Basix (pop/rock)
Saturday, July 28 - The Atomic Punks (Van Halen tribute)
Saturday, Aug. 4 - The Walking Phoenixes (Johnny Cash tribute)
Saturday, Aug. 11 - The Durell Coleman Band (soul/R&B)
Saturday, Aug. 18 - Bandidos de Amor (Latin jazz)
Saturday, Aug. 25 - Wanted (Bon Jovi tribute)

Jazz & Blues concerts pending
The popular Jazz & Blues concerts, which have been held on summer Friday nights at Town Center Drive at McBean Parkway, may yet return. However, dates and artists were not finalized at press time. Visit www.valenciajazzandblues.com for the latest updates.

Rockin' Summer Nights on hiatus
The popular summer concerts held on Tuesday evenings at the Westfield Valencia Town Center have been put on hiatus. Escape will let you know when they return.

Valencia Marketplace Amphitheater
The marketplace runs between McBean and Lyons along the east side of The Old Road in Valencia. The amphitheater is near the northern end. Concerts are from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. For more information visit www.valenciamarketplace.com.
Friday, July 13 - The Red Elvises (rock with a Russian twist)
Friday, July 20 - The Kelly Rae Band (country and pop hits)
Friday, July 27 - Doc Rock-it (rock to Motown hits)
Friday, Aug. 3 - The Dwight Kennedy Band (classic rock and pop)
Friday, Aug. 10 - The Hodads (SoCal beach classics)
Friday, Aug. 17 - Imagine (tribute to the Beatles)

Summer Sunday Concert Series at Ventura Harbor Village
1583 Spinnaker Drive, Ventura, CA 93001
Concerts run from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. on Sundays through Sept. 2 on the Carousel Stage. Admission and parking are free and some seating is available. For more information, visit www.VenturaHarborVillage.com or call (805) 477-0470.
Sunday, June 24 - Tommy Marsh & Bad Dog (blues)
Sunday, July 1 - Unkle Monkey (tropical surf rock)
Sunday, July 8 - Drivematics (classic rock and pop)
Sunday, July 15 - Streetwise Symphony (reggae & Caribbean)
Sunday, July 22 - Pirate Days
Sunday, July 29 - Rachel Sedacca & Scarlet Fine (rockin' Americana)
Sunday, Aug. 5 - Unkle Monkey (tropical surf rock)
Sunday, Aug. 12 - Drivematics (classic rock & pop)
Sunday, Aug. 19 - Rachel Sedacca & Scarlet Fine (rockin' Americana)
Sunday, Aug. 26 - Streetwise Symphony (reggae & Caribbean)
Sunday, Sept. 2 - Fearmia (bluegrass and alternative)

Comments

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

 
 

Powered By
Morris Technology
Please wait ...