View Mobile Site
 

Ask the Expert

Signal Photos

 

Santa Clarita Performing Arts Center reveals upcoming season

Series subscriptions on sale Thursday, June 10 and individual tickets go on sale Saturday, July 17

Posted: May 13, 2010 2:53 p.m.
Updated: May 14, 2010 6:00 a.m.

Pilobolus comes to the Performing Arts Center at College of the Canyons on Sunday, Oct. 3.

 

The Santa Clarita Performing Arts Center at College of the Canyons has revealed its 2010 - 2011 season, which will include chart-topping pop, R&B and rock classics, traditional Broadway, opera, mariachi music, dance, acrobatics, family matinees and evening cabarets - plus a special opening night performance by Grammy Award-winning vocalist Michael Bolton.

Santa Clarita Regional Theatre's production of "Annie"
Saturday, July 24, 31, Aug. 7, 14
Sunday, July 25, Aug. 1, 8, 15
U.S. Air Force Band of the Golden West
Tuesday, Aug. 17, 7 p.m.
Chancellor's Choice Series, Michael Bolton One World One Love 2010 Tour
Sunday, Aug. 22, 7 p.m.
Cabaret on Stage Series, Sam Harris
Friday, Sept. 24, Light Fare starts at 7:30 p.m., show time is 8 p.m.
Grand Opera Cinema Series, "Madame Butterfly"
Tuesday, Sept. 28, 7 p.m.
In Motion Series, Pilobolus
Sunday, Oct. 3, 7 p.m.
LETMESAIL, An Evening of Inspiration
Thursday, Oct. 7, 7 p.m.
COC Theatre, "Best Little Whorehouse in Texas"
Friday through Saturday, Oct. 15-16 and Oct. 22-23, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 17 and Oct. 24, 2 p.m.
Broadway at COC Series, "Jay Johnson: The Two and Only"
Friday, Oct. 29, 8 p.m.
Almost Free Family Series, "Click, Clack, Moo"
Saturday, Oct. 30, 2 p.m.
J.R.'s Comedy Club presents A Very Special Night of Comedy
Saturday, Nov. 13, 8 p.m.
Chancellor's Choice Series, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Saturday, Nov. 20, 8 p.m.
COC Music Fall Jazz Band Concert
Friday, Nov. 5, 7:30 p.m.
COC Music Symphony of the Canyons
Saturday, Nov. 6, 7 p.m.
COC Dance Fall Dance Concert
Thursday-Friday, Nov. 11-12, 8 p.m.
COC Music Annual Holiday Concert
Friday, Dec. 3, 7:30 p.m.
COC Music Winter Spectacular
Saturday, Dec. 4, 7 p.m.
Go Country 105 Acoustic Holiday Concert "Gloriana"
Sunday, Dec. 5, 7 p.m.
Great Performance Series, Mariachi Los Camperos De Nati Cano - Festival Navidad
Friday, Dec. 10, 8 p.m.
COC Music Choir Holiday Concert
Saturday, Dec. 11, 7:30 p.m.
Santa Clarita Ballet "The Nutcracker"
Friday, Dec. 17, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 18, 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 19, 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Chancellor's Choice Series, War
Saturday, Jan. 15, 8 p.m.
Great Performance Series, Peking Acrobats
Sunday, Jan. 23, 7 p.m.
Grand Opera Cinema Series, "Don Giovanni"
Tuesday, Jan. 25, 7 p.m.
ESCAPE Theatre production of "Peter Pan"
Friday, Feb. 4, 10 a.m. and 7 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 5, 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 6, 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Almost Free Family Series, "Happily Ever After - A Cinderella Tale"
Saturday, Feb. 12, 2 p.m.
Cabaret on Stage Series, Love Songs with David Burnham and Karen Fineman Roberts
Sunday, Feb. 13, Light Fare starts at 7:30 p.m., show time is 8 p.m.
COC Music Annual R.K. Downs Jazz Festival
Saturday, Feb. 26, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Broadway at COC Series, "All Shook up"
Sunday, March 6, 7 p.m.
Santa Clarita Regional Theatre's production of "Chicago"
Saturday, March 12, 19
Sunday, March 13, 20
Great Performance Series, One Night of Queen
Friday, March 18, 8 p.m.
COC Music Winter Concert
Friday, March 25, 7:30 p.m.
COC Music Symphony of the Canyons
Saturday, March 26, 7 p.m.
COC Theatre, "Death of a Salesman"
Wednesday through Saturday, March 30 - April 2, 8 p.m.
Sunday, April 3, 2 p.m.
Almost Free Family Series, "Seussical"
Saturday, April 16, 2 p.m.
COC Theatre New Works Festival
Thursday through Saturday, April 28 - 30, 8 p.m.
Sunday, May 1, 2 p.m.
In Motion Series, Ballet Folklorico "Quetzalli" de Veracruz
Sunday, May 1, 8 p.m.
COC Dance Spring Dance Concert
Thursday through Friday, May 5-6, 8 p.m.
COC Music, COC Choir presents A Choral Collage
Saturday, May 7, 7:30 p.m.
COC Music Annual Pops Concert
Friday, May 13, 7:30 p.m.
COC Theatre, "Lysistrata by Aristophanes"
Thursday through Saturday, May 19-21, 8 p.m.
Sunday, May 22, 2 p.m.
Chancellor's Choice Series, An Evening with Vicki Lawrence
Friday, June 3, 8 p.m.
Santa Clarita Ballet
Saturday, June 11, 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Sunday, June 12, 2 p.m.
ESCAPE Theatre production of "Annie"
Friday, June 24, 10 a.m. and 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 25, 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, June 26, 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.

Visit www.canyonspac.com for more information. The box office number is (661) 362-5304. Series subscriptions go on sale Thursday, June 10, at 11:30 a.m. Individual tickets go on sale Saturday, July 17, at 9 a.m.

Comments

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

 
 

Powered By
Morris Technology
Please wait ...