View Mobile Site
  • Home
  • Marketplace
  • Community
  • Gas Prices


Ask the Expert

Signal Photos


AAUW installs new officers for 2009-2010

Posted: August 15, 2009 8:02 p.m.
Updated: August 16, 2009 4:30 a.m.

The 2009-10 officers of the Santa Clarita Valley branch of the American Association of University Women.

The American Association of University Women recently installed new officers at the membership’s general meeting. The slate of officers for 2009-2010 year includes President Diane Bartley, President Elect Kelly Burke, 1st VP Programs Robin Clough and Jane Hanson, 2nd VP Membership Rebecca Corona-Nickerson, Recording Secretary Jane Adams, Treasurer Kitty Conant, 3rd VP EF Jenewyn Van Wie and Public Policy Rose Romeka. 

The new officers will lead AAUW into their 41st year serving the Santa Clarita Valley with programs like the Math/Science Conference for 7th and 8th grade girls, Tech Trek — a week-long residential math/science camp for girls held at a university, and Women in History.  

An innovative speaker series, Women Activating Change, begins in October and a Membership Brunch for all those interested in joining will be held on Saturday, Sept. 19 at the home of Louise Schultz.

The mission for AAUW is “advancing equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, and research.

The SCV AAUW branch recently launched a newly designed Web site:

For more information contact: Diane Bartley (661) 254-2403.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.


Powered By
Morris Technology
Please wait ...